HearthLand: Forewarned

HearthLand: Forewarned
Author: Chautona Havig
Language English
Pages: 46
Genre: Christian Fiction
Series HearthLand
Goodreads Rating: 4.81
Published: March 15th 2015 by Wynneword Press

HearthLand is a serial novel released in several chapter episodes. Taking a step back in time–deliberately. After a trip to Walden Farm and an afternoon talking to Chad and Willow Tesdall, Ralph Myner caught a vision for what life could be like. Against the advice of his nephew, Ralph sinks his entire retirement account into an incredibly risky venture. Harlan Walker thinks his uncle has gone crazy. With the project in motion, all he can do is try to find people to invest their time, money, and even their lives into Ralph’s project before the man ends up broke and without means to survive. People come from all walks of life as they embrace a new world–the world of HearthLand. Episode 23: Moving in day for most of HearthLand's first residents results in a crisis of faith for Susannah as well as a new home. Annie and Ralph enjoy a peaceful day together, but with Derek's return, things heat up. And where's Ryan?