The Map

The Map
Author: William Ritter
Language English
Pages: 56
ISBN10: 1616205849
Genre: Fantasy
Series Jackaby
Goodreads Rating: 3.92
ISBN13: 9781616205843
Published: June 15th 2015 by Algonquin Books

Perfect for fans of "Jackaby" who are desperately awaiting the release of its sequel, "Beastly Bones, "this novella-length story follows the rollicking events of Abigail Rook's birthday celebration.

Abigail hopes that her birthday will slip by unnoticed and uncelebrated, but her employer, detective of the supernatural R. F.

Jackaby, has other plans. Using magical party crackers that teleport the pair to unknown destinations in time and space and a cryptic map that may lead to a forgotten treasure, Jackaby intends to give Abigail what he considers to be the best gift of all--adventure. Abigail and Jackaby must tame an enormous (and carnivorous) rabbit, defend a castle, and master a dirigible if they want to find the treasure and get back to New Fiddleham alive.