Lakeside Stories

Lakeside Stories
Author: Dan Lynch
Language English
Pages: 216
ISBN10: 1591294436
Genre: Uncategorized
Goodreads Rating: 4.00
ISBN13: 9781591294436
Published: September 15th 2002 by PublishAmerica

Lakeside Stories consists of four tales set in New York's scenic Finger Lakes region. "Dream Lover" is the story of a small-town boy who goes to war and then to work in the big city, but is always drawn home - against his better judgment - to his first, reck love. "Dictates of Conscience" tells the story of Tom Allen, who has done enormous good but endured intense personal tragedy. Dr. Billy Frazier, an after-dinner speaker, talks of his friend's triumphs, trials and tribulations. "The Creeper" is the chilling tale of a nosy widow spying as the young couple next door plants vines as ground cover in their yard. These vines, however, have a vigorous and sinister life of their own.

Finally, "The Halloran Treatment" is the story of the aged mayor of a smallish city, ailing in a hospital, struggling to salvage the wreckage of his life.