Witches of The Demon Isle, Season One

Witches of The Demon Isle, Season One
Author: Rachel M. Humphrey-D'aigle
Language English
Pages: 654
Genre: Business
Series Demon Isle Witches
Goodreads Rating: 4.46
Published: September 9th 2014

A Little Bit Funny, A Little Bit Romantic, with a Wicked Side of Supernatural Trouble- Witches of The Demon Isle, Season One. Melinda Howard is the Demon Isle's weird girl...

the one that's been holed up in the Howard Mansion for the last four years.

Why? No one knows the truth except for her family... a long line of witches charged with protecting the Demon Isle, currently led by four hundred year old vampire, William Wakefield. Another reason Melinda doesn't mind her self-inflicted imprisonment. She gets to spend more time with William, her crush for nearly all her life who's too hot for words. And now, so are her dreams. Dreams that have a tendency to come true. Although typically, they don't include the handsome vampire she's crushing on but rather horrifying visions of people about to die. But she cannot stay under self-inflicted house arrest forever! And if her brothers or William get their choice in the matter, Melinda will be out of the house partying with her friends on the beach, giving her affections to a human, not a vampire, and getting into her role as a witch. A role her eldest brother Charlie lives for, and a role her second brother Michael would rather live without. But when duty calls, usually from the local sheriff needing help with some tourist who's gotten themselves into trouble, life, fun and choice get set aside and duty takes over. Such is the case when the sheriff needs help solving a murder; one she fears is supernatural in nature. To assist her in the case, she calls upon the skills of Charlie, who's a little more than just a Howard Witch, and Michael, an empath and death reader. What Michael discovers from the reading however, could be more than any of them can deal with or accept. Worse yet, they fear what this discovery will do to Melinda, as it returns them all to the core of her self-imprisonment. Back to the lives she could not save... This Box Set Includes Season One: Volume 1: Make Me a Real Girl Volume 2: What Bites Me Volume 3: Trick Me, Trick Me Not Volume 4: Deliver Me to Evil Volume 5: Dreaming to Kill You Volume 6: A Dance with Demons Volume 7: My Soul to Burn