Pale Horse Pass By

Pale Horse Pass By
Author: John Seeley
Language English
Pages: 345
Genre: Uncategorized
ASIN B007BCYXXU
Goodreads Rating: 3.00
Published: February 19th 2012 by Missing Link Books

A horse, a horse, my kingdom for a horse…. In this case, it’s the Manchu Stallion, a price jade statuette that has been lost for almost a century. In the past people have died - and killed - for it and now it has surfaced on Harry Webster’s patch and he’s going to discover just how Richard III felt. Hired by Alison Grey, the beautiful and wealthy woman of his dreams, to check out the horse’s current owner, Webster soon finds himself attracting the interest of her wealthy and ruth ex-husband, Jack, who has his own unfathomable agenda. What is the fascination that a cold piece of jade exerts over Jack Grey and the people around Alison? Is it a kind of love – or hate? Harry’s going to find out but not before the killing starts…. The result is a crime thriller in the tradition of Hammett, Chandler and Parker but with a decidedly English twist