The Bull: Cycle 2 of The Blood Zodiac (The Blood Zodiac: A Paranormal, Serial Killer Thriller Series)

The Bull: Cycle 2 of The Blood Zodiac (The Blood Zodiac: A Paranormal, Serial Killer Thriller Series)
Author: Erica Crockett
Language English
Pages: 262
Genre: Uncategorized
Goodreads Rating: 4.50
Published: June 22nd 2016 by Corvid Tear Media LLC

What if the question What's Your Sign? could get you killed? Myth, murder and mayhem rule in this psychological, paranormal serial killer thriller series. The days of Taurus bring blood. A violent victory arrives under unexpected circumstances. Peach takes her first sacrifice and blossoms from the experience. Her work during the cycle of Aries grants her energy she’s never felt before. Bolstered by the success of her rituals, she’s anxious to push onward. She affixes a bull’s-eye firmly to a new sacrifice: someone marked by signs hidden to others, but alluring and significant to Peach. Wanton intentions multiply: sex, greed, manipulation. Riley feels exposed and lonely.

Smug in his conquest of Nell, his actions don’t satiate the void in his heart or ease the pain in his mangled foot. He seeks out a past love while stewing over his growing financial concerns and his resistance to work. The strange cards keep coming. Now, there are gifts as well. He grows bold and dares to seek out information on what might be driving his stalker’s tormenting actions. Wealth comes in many forms. Both Peach and Riley seek fortune. Riley plots to acquire an unearned inheritance while Peach desires riches of a decidedly spiritual bent. If she can convince her sacred target of her interest in all that glitters, then she might come away with something better than gold: a windfall of power. For one death is never enough. Interview with the Author: Q - What can readers expect from this book and The Blood Zodiac series? A - The Bull takes off right where the story ends in The Ram. It keeps the same fast pace as the first book in the series. Now we get to delve deeper into the aims of Peach and Riley. Fans of paranormal thrillers, psychological suspense, crime thrillers and occult fiction will be hooked from the start. If serial killer novels are your thing, look no further. The second book peels back the layers of the dark and disturbing worlds of the main characters and the subsequent books will delve deeper into ritual magic, astrology, the zodiac and god and goddess mythology. I've been working on this series for the past three years and it's finally ready for the world. I can't wait for people to get deeper into the wild world of my strong female, Peach, and my flawed alcoholic, Riley. I'm excited for readers to meet a true zodiac killer! Q - Is it true there will be twelve books in the series? Do they have an order? A - Yes, there will be twelve books, to mirror the traditional twelve zodiac/horoscope signs. I will release a book every three months, so readers can enjoy the story without waiting years between releases. The books must be read in order, just like watching an episodic television show. The Ram starts it all off during the Aries cycle. The Bull, the second in the series, continues the story. The Twins will be out in September 2016. Q - Why should people give this series a chance? A - Because The Blood Zodiac promises to keep you awake at night, turning pages and wondering which character is the craziest and who holds the cards. Secrets will come to light and jaw-dropping twists and events are guaranteed.