Fiction

Recounting tales about her lecherous boss over drinks with her best friend Sally, media employee Verity Bell makes observations about the world of romance that correspond with every letter of the alphabet, from Ambition to Zest, and searches for her own true love.

...

West Kill Creek is a contemplative work of post-apocalyptic fiction set in upstate New York. A particularly lethal virus has rapidly wiped out most of civilization.

A hardy band of survivors does what it takes to stay alive, but the novel also reverberates with the echoes of local history ...

Leone Ginzburg rifiuta di giurare fedeltà al fascismo l’8 gennaio 1934. Pronunciando apertamente il suo “no”, imbocca la strada difficile che lo condurrà a diventare un eroe della Resistenza.

Un combattente mite, integerrimo e irriducibile che non imbraccerà mai le armi. Mentre l’Europa è ...

They call him MB1. The mindbender. Jason Asbury has the ability to turn people into his puppets with the power of his mind. He is NSA’s most treasured asset, until he escapes a top secret facility at age fourteen. Twelve years later, he has achieved everything a man could want, except for lasting...

Mystery of Lawness completes the story began in The Coming Wrath and Mabbul. The Flood is over and the new world is being settled by new generations. A century after the Flood, its survivors have grown to many clans. But they do not obey God’s command, but congregate on the Plains of Shinar. God ...

Im Jahre 1918 sticht Roald Amundsen in See, um den Nordpol zu bezwingen. Vor der tschuktschischen Küste bleibt sein Schiff im Eis stecken. Im Polarnebel zeichnen sich die Umrisse einer kleinen Siedlung ab. Wer sind die Bewohner, wie werden sie die Expedition empfangen? Der gemeinsame Winter verän...

Far from the fort, the girls fear they might never see their homes and families again.. Sarah and her best friend Mely are typical homesteader girls in Old Kentucky. They spend their days cooking over open fires, tending to animals, washing clothes in a nearby stream and exploring the dense fores...

In The Outworlds: War Torrent, unlikely heroes are on a collision course with destiny amidst a desperate fight against radical evil... Early in the twenty-fourth century, human pioneers on the fringe of Earth's interstellar colonial frontier make a profound discovery: The first evidence of intell...

Harry Stoner could sell anything. He could sell the public his new line of dresses year after year. He could sell the big store buyers his design in return for such bonuses as the luscious hooker Margo. He could sell his wife on the idea he was faithful, and a teenaged playmate on the idea he was...

One mission.

One target. One night of passion. One mistake. Falling in love was a mistake, that would one day cost them both their lives.

But when you willingly sign up to live a double life, you must remember: Nothing is what it seems.

...

In the tradition of Conrad, Kingsolver, and Ondaatje, Edie Meidav weaves from the tragedy of colonialism an epic first novel of stirring intensity. It's 1936, the world is sliding into war, and Henry Fyre Gould has left behind the salons of New York City for the British colony of Ceylon, the tear...

The members of the eccentric Bagthorpe family contend with Mr. Bagthorpe's attempts to be self-sufficient and with Great-aunt Lucy's visit.

...

He was the brother of “the Arab” killed by the infamous Meursault, the antihero of Camus’s classic novel.

Seventy years after that event, Harun, who has lived since childhood in the shadow of his sibling’s memory, refuses to let him remain anonymous: he gives his brother a story and a name...

Kessinger Publishing is the place to find hundreds of thousands of rare and hard-to-find books with something of interest for everyone!

...

La scoperta della paternità, i primi anni di vita di due gemelli, il marchio incerto di una malattia genetica che potrebbe svilupparsi in una forma grave o leggera, o anche scomparire lasciando solo poche tracce sulla pelle, e poi Napoli e l’Italia, le ambizioni artistiche e i bisogni economici b...

The Salterton Trilogy consists of the first three novels by Davies: Tempest-Tost (1951), Leaven of Malice (1954), and A Mixture of Frailties (1958). Davies was awarded the Stephen Leacock Award for Humour in 1955 for Leaven of Malice. The trilogy revolves around the residents of the imaginary tow...

Two Tall Tales and One Short Novel, is a collection of stories by three of the UK's brightest new writing talents: The Mesmerist's Daughter by Heidi James, Smokin' the Queen by Kay Sexton, and In the Clear by Lucy Fry. Together the stories transport the reader into the minds of three very differe...

John Bonner is trying hard to cope with his new role as exploiter of a motley crew of low-paid workers at his prosperous family business. John Bonner & Son Metal Shredders is where cars go to die-mashed into scrap by a mouthful of high-speed 255-pound magnesium teeth. John works with his sister, ...

You know, this book is only 11,000 words, so I'm loathe to call it a book at all, even if some writers publish 'books' of just 4000 words or , but I truly believe that all writers (and most readers for that matter) should read this piece, and you can impart all essential information in just a few...

The end-all be-all on love: what it is, where it came from, and how to steal it from other people

...